EMS Webinar – Development of Regional Sim Education for Hospital Based Nurses

EMS is hosting another free webinar on regional collaboratives in simulation.  If you have time, these webinars are really beneficial!

“Development of a Regional Education Program for Hospital Based Nurses Using Simulation”

Presented by:
Denise Garee, MSN, RN, CEN PhD(c)
Clinical Coordinator, Mobile Simulation Lab
Coastal Carolinas Health Alliance
Wilmington, NC

“Simulation is frequently used in the academic arena, but is still awaiting its place in staff development. The Coastal Carolinas Health Alliance developed a program from the ground up that allows for nine hospitals in their region the use of a Mobile Simulation Lab (MSL) to assist with continuing education for their nursing staff.

Identify the steps necessary in determining what equipment to purchase, develop curriculum and meet the needs of hospitals from critical access facilities to trauma centers. Discussion regarding the barriers of utilization by nursing staff and solutions will conclude the presentation.”


Sponsored Advertisement:


Wednesday, August 3, 2011

2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12 Noon MDT; 11:00 am PDT)

Webinars are one hour in length.

Click here to learn more, and to register.


Sponsored Advertisement:


Leave a Reply

*