Free EMS Webinar: “Transforming Sim Space”

Hey Sim Champs! A few weeks ago I joined EMS for their free webinar series and learned a great deal.  I am happy to share the next webinar is taking place next week!  Read the rest of this article to join EMS for this FREE Webinar!

Medical Simulation Video Management System

“Transforming Simulation Space: Making Use of What You Have”

Creating a space for effective use of simulation technology and task training is a challenge. This presentation will discuss how a simulation and task training center remodeled existing space to support a growing student enrollment and an increase in technology.

Presented by:

Martha Conrad RN, MSN, CNS, C
Director, Learning Resources Center
University of Akron, College of Nursing

Martha Conrad is currently Director of the Learning Resources Center at University of Akron, College of Nursing and Director of Interprofessional Education in the Center for Simulation and Integrated Healthcare Education (CSIHE) of the Austen BioInnovation Institute of Akron (ABIA).


Sponsored Advertisement:


Over the 35 years of her professional nursing career, Martha held various leadership roles in nursing practice, administration and education.  The past 9 years, her professional career has focused on simulation in nursing education.  She led faculty development in simulation and facilitated faculty engagement in professional organizations promoting simulation and advanced scholarship through presentations and development of research in simulation.   Under her leadership the integration of simulation throughout the curriculum is a continuous endeavor.  She has secured over $500,000.00 of funding to create a state-of-the art learning resources center with simulation technology.

Hosted by:

Education Management Solutions (EMS)
http://www2.ems-works.com/e/6422/2011-04-26/3ZJK/21153262

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12 Noon MDT; 11:00 am PDT)

Webinars are one hour in length.

Space is limited!

Register now for this FREE Webinar!

Webinar requirements:
This webinar will utilize both an internet and phone connection.
The webinar link will be forwarded to registrants within 48 hours of the event.


Sponsored Advertisement:


Leave a Reply

*